Sunday, May 29, 2011

The Rolling Stones 1971-03-26 London, UK (PAL)


The Rolling Stones
Marquee Club
90, Wardour St, London SW1, UK

March 26th 1971

01. Live With Me
02. Dead Flowers
03. I Got The Blues
04. Let It Rock
05. Midnight Rambler
06. Satisfaction
07. Bitch
08. Brown Sugar

Mick Jagger - Vocals
Keith Richards - Guitar
Mick Taylor - Guitar
Bill Wyman - Bass
Charlie Watts - Drums
Ian Stewart - Piano
Nicky Hopkins - Keyboards
Bobby Keys - Sax
Jim Price - Horns

On March 26, 1971, the Stones played London's Marquee Club.
The gig was very private, tickets weren't sold to the general public and most of the Stones fans living in London had no idea that it was taking place.
The performances tend to have a loose, casual, informal quality. The Stones treated their Marquee Club appearance like an after-hours jam session, and a healthy sense of fun prevails on "Satisfaction," "Midnight Rambler," "Brown Sugar," and other favorites.

Duration : 37mn57

Lineage: VHS master>Roxio VHS to DVD>iMovie'08 7.1.4>iDVD 7.0.4


No comments:

Post a Comment