Friday, May 20, 2011

Duran Duran 1982-12-31 The Palladium, New York City, NY, US [PRO]


Duran Duran
The Palladium
New York, NY
December 31, 1982

Source: Television Broadcast 'Remaster'
Lineage: ? -> DVD -> DVD Decrypter -> You!

Compression: MPEG2
Format: 30 fps NTSC
Aspect Ratio: 4x3
Resolution: 720x480
Bit Rate: 4220kbps CBR
Audio: 256kbps CBR 48kHz

Total Time: 43 minutes 37 seconds
File Size: 1.49GB


01. Rio
02. Hold Back The Rain
03. Planet Earth
04. Girls On Film
05. Hungry Like The Wolf
06. New Religion
07. Save A Prayer
08. Careless Memories


This concert was broadcast by MTV for their 1982 New Years Eve celebration. This is the 'Remasters Version' - source and work done on the video material is unknown, but it does look very, very good! One might be persuaded to say this originally did not come from VHS.

Duran Duran are:
Simon Le Bon - Vocals
Roger Taylor - Drums
Nick Rhodes - Keyboards
John Taylor - Bass
Andy Taylor - Guitar


No comments:

Post a Comment