Wednesday, May 4, 2011

The Rollings Stones 1978- Woodstock (Studio) - The 1978 US Tour Rehearsals

The Rolling Stones: 1978 Tour Rehearsals (Studio) FLAC

In Woodstock - 1978 Tour Rehearsals
Label: Mighty Diamond Records
Catalog-Nr: MD 2007

1. Miss You (06:53)
2. Respectable (03:25)
3. Beautiful Delilah (02:56)
4. Love In Vain (04:50)
5. Shattered (04:21)
6. Sweet Little Sixteen (02:54)
7. C-sucker Blues (06:42)
8. When The Whip Comes Down (05:15)
9. Memory Motel (04:04)
10. Play With Fire (02:33)
11. Shake Your Hips (03:05)
12. Summertime Blues (03:35)
13. Medley: High Heels Sneakers / Let It Rock / The Fat Man / Somethin´Else (05:31)
14. Faraway Eyes (04:25)
15. Brown Sugar (03:06)

The 1978 US Tour Rehearsals (27th May - 8th June, 1978) Bearsville Studio,
Woodstock, NY, USA
This is a direct copy of a silver disc I have entitled "The Rolling Stones In Woodstock - 1978 Tour Rehearsals" on the Mighty Diamond Records Catalog-Nr: MD 2007
This is what the information on the inside sleeve of the recording says:
"Prior to their 1978 US Tour from late May to early June the Rolling Stones took up residence for approximately two weeks in the tiny village of Woodstock in upstate New York at Todd Rundgren's Bearsville Studio for rehearsals (like normal bands do)
They were joined by Sugar Blue on harp and Ian McLagen on keyboards. During these sessions they not only rehearsed material from their latest LP's they also tried out some nifty Rock n Roll/blues numbers from way back when.
And yes they even did the odd rarity "C...sucker Blues" and briefly laid their sweaty hands on early Jagger/Richards compositions like Play With Fire and Tell Me.
Plus it's all in Glorious studio soundboard stereo!"
Not a lot I can add about this recording other than it's fantastic quality and if you like the Rolling Stones you'll love this gem.


No comments:

Post a Comment